Thoughts

Where has the time gone? I am not sure but April vanished and May evaporated and here we are in June and it’s raining and cold.  I had high expectations that June would be sunny and bright and beautiful….ummmm not!!  I have high hopes for July but then if that fails me that only leaves August and then yes summer is over before it even began…..man I really have to stop thinking so negative or I might live in an endless winter…there I go again so negative!

On a brighter side the yard is starting to blossom and during the intermittent showers of the last week I got an oppurtunity to go out and cut a few of my flowers so that I could look over at my table and see them in the vase. Then I imagine in my head that I live in a sunny tropical place with white sand and…..oh um…sorry I was daydreaming again but at least it was positive. So on a positive note…………..I really really love flowers.

I mean I really really love flowers….

 Here they are outside

and then inside……………

  Ahhhh yes this is what I look at when the days are rainy and the sun is hidden………..I hope you have something nice to look at that reminds you that eventually summer will be here and it will be a beautiful thing.

Think positive!

The End

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment