Why Bother?

Today I stopped by one of my favorite coffee spots, the drive-in Dutch Bros…I love drive-ins especially as a mom. I really appreciate anything that can be bought in a drive through.  It’s convenient you don’t have to lug the kid in the heavy, awkward car seat around or take 20 minutes getting the kid in and out of the car seat just for a 5 minute errand.  Anyway enough about drive-ins…..

As I pulled up to the window a nice young man asked what I wanted and I told him, “I want a skinny, decaf, sugar free hazelnut latte,” The young man in the dutch bro house replied, ” You mean you want a Why Bother.”  I said, “No, I want a skinny, decaf, sugar free hazelnut latte…..please.”  He laughed at me and said, “yep, that is a Why Bother.”

I was insulted.  I know it was decaf but sometimes I don’t want to drink regular, like when I have worked all night and want to go to bed or when I don’t want to have to go pee because regular caffeinated coffee makes me have to go pee. Sorry too many details…. I also just want to drink a foofy coffee drink  and know that the calorie intake isn’t equivalent to a hamburger and fries. Anyway I just wanted ya’ all to know that the next time you want a skinny, decaf, sugar free hazelnut latte that it really is a, “why bother.”

P.S. I wrote this awhile ago and never posted it….finally getting around to it.

Have a great Day!!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment