Strange

Yes I know it has been way too long since I blogged but what can I say? I love my summers and I love being outside enjoying the warmth and sunshine….well this summer we didn’t get a whole lot of warmth but quite a bit of rain.   My garden in which we usually get tomatoes and other such lovely things in July we have been enjoying the harvest in October. (Will post pictures later of garden stuff.) Quite strange but that is the way it goes.

Speaking of strange things this morning I got up at 5:40am. This is an unusual occurance for me since I am a “night shift” worker and we try and sleep in every chance we can.  Before I had BooBoo I could sleep in to 10:00am no problem. Now at least I get to sleep till 7:00 or 7:30am. I take every chance I can get to sleep…..lets just  say I love naps:-)   Anyway the reason I got up so early was to go to the gym. I know what a let down, you were probably expecting something great and fun but no it was just to workout. Why? Well it can be very challenging getting in one or even two or three workouts a week.  I wanted to see how it was to just leave the house without a kid in tow.  

 It was beautiful.  The morning was crisp and glorious and I felt free as a bird like when I was single and not a care in the world. Then a voice screaming, “Don’t quit now, faster, harder” broke through my early morning dream and I realized that I was sitting on a bike  in a cycling class sweating like crazy and  my legs needed to go faster. I had to go harder because my instructor is an animal and she expects sweat and lots of it.  So for an hour I cycled my heart out and sweated and couldnt wait to return home to a happy smiling little boy.  My life is good. Very good. After I recover and hydrate.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment