Easter Snow & Squirrels

For me Easter is a time to celebrate the Resurrection of Jesus Christ, bunnies and eggs and everything fluffly marshmallowy and sweet, pretty easter dresses, tulips blooming, green grass and short sleeve weather… Although I hate those marshmallow peeps things…yuck…

The other part to my Easter is shooting squirrels…..

Yes I said Squirrels you know those little varmits that run around the fields and dig lots of holes..They are very pesky and no they are not cute they are a nuisance. I was looking forward to getting to shoot some of those vermin when we went home to little ole hole in the ground Lakeview.   But in Lakeview you never know what the weather will do….it was cold and snowing….so much for wearing a pretty dress and short sleeves..(I wasn’t going to wear one anyway):-)

Yep that is Mr. Awesome sighting in his 22 that he got for Christmas…….try doing this with wind gusts it makes it extra challenging.

 

Dad making sure the wind doesn’t blow them away.

Buster the hunting dog pointing something and Zoe unfortunately is probably eating a dead squirrel….yes she did ride in the back of pickup on the way home.

  

Yep there I am…can you tell it was cold?? I even had to wear one of the ear things. I told Mr. Awesome that I didn’t think he got that 22 sighted in right because I couldnt  hit one darn squirrel…..oh well at least I scared them.

Hope you all had a great Easter and if you happened to be shooting squirrels I pray you were more successful than I. Heres to another great Easter maybe next year we will be lucky to have snow again.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment